About this site

For eight years, I taught high school English in a couple different public schools in Massachusetts.  I’ll save my stories of unhappiness or whatever we want to call them for another post, probably a more articulate explanation.

That being said, it is my intention to return to writing full-time.  What this entails, I’m not sure actually.  I was a journalism major in college and, really, I’d probably take a journalism job tomorrow if it were offered to me.  However, for the time being I’m going to focus on strengthening my writing portfolio by writing personal responses (on topics like life, myself, beer, education, sports), freelance articles (which I’ll link), and a longer piece of writing that I’ll call a novel for now.  And I’ll do all of that here.  Maybe I’ll develop some sort of following.  But I want to have a cache of both published and unpublished material.

I welcome all feedback.  I look forward to writing for you (and making the site look a little better as time goes on).

-Matt

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “About this site”

  1. CT says :

    Looking forward to reading!

Leave a Reply

