An Empty Park

IMG_0639_1 IMG_0643_1

 

Feeling a bit poetic today on my walk with Gabby Douglas through the Clement Farm Trail.  Took my camera along and took some shots.  I’m not sure they’re the best quality, but I liked them.  And I thought they best represented our 45 minutes in the wilderness.  Along the way, I couldn’t help but think of David Budbill, wandering through the Vermont woods.

“Others rush off to work while I lie here in silence waiting for a few words to come drifting over from the other side.  No wonder I never make any money.  I am being punished for having such a good time.”

(Click images to enlarge)

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “An Empty Park”

  1. Tim says :

    Never underestimate the power of a good walk with a good dog.

Leave a Reply

